Cruise Day 1

Okay so this is a few days overdue, but here are my tales and photos from the cruise I took over the weekend…

Day 1- Woke up at 4:30am very sleep deprived, but excited to head out to the airport. Our flight left Columbus at 7:00 AM headed to Tampa. When we got there we took a really quick cab ride over to the pier and went through a near empty building to check in for the cruise. We had to wait about an hour and a half before we could get on the ship, but we got on really quickly once we were allowed to board. We headed up to eat and I went for the two things we biologically crave most, fat & sugar (fries and frozen yogurt!). We spent the rest of the day sitting out in the sun and then went to dinner.

I ordered a cinnamon, pumpkin, squash, yam, cheddar pot pie. It was good, but I fear it was not nearly as healthy as I first assumed when I ordered it. It tasted very much like “comfort food”. Here is a link to a similar recipe I found online.

After such an early morning I crashed.

Tampa Carnival Cruise April 11-15 2013 039 Carnival Cruise April 11-15 2013 040 JTs camera (3) Carnival Cruise April 11-15 2013 042 Dinner 1st nightStay tuned for day 2!

2 thoughts on “Cruise Day 1

Leave a Reply

